Rules      FAQ       Register        Login
It is currently April 19th, 2024, 1:51 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject:
PostPosted: December 31st, 2010, 11:10 pm 
Welcomator
Welcomator

Location: Where there are handsome heroes and sexy villains.. all that need some lovin' ;)

You know, I was only thinking about this yesterday.

I was thinking about all our grand plans for AU... the effort Ea put into her threads... the way we all got motivated... how it brought some of us together again, just talking about what we would like to see happen.

And what did happen?

Nothing. And that is not for want of trying on our part.

And it made me mad and it made me sad. And I thought for one brief moment about packing it all in, which I have never done before.

So I think for people who say it is up to the members to keep this place alive, that is so, but there are others who should share in this responsibility as well, and if everytime we try and help someone with their load and do stuff which isn't up to us, and we're ignored..... there's definitely a "why bother" element to it.

Happy New Year AU.

^ By me and my SS *squiggle hugs*

Profile       WWW            

Post subject:
PostPosted: January 2nd, 2011, 12:29 am 
Ringwraith
Ringwraith

I agree that this site has somewhat died, especially in the Lord of the Rings sections. I remember when it was full of life and all of the fun themes like the woodland ball. Maybe if the site got some revamping and a facebook fan page maybe it will be alive again?

Post subject:
PostPosted: January 2nd, 2011, 1:05 am 

There is a FB fan page. Two actually. One created by Arwen and one by a fan of the site.

Profile       WWW            

Post subject:
PostPosted: January 2nd, 2011, 1:16 pm 
Welcomator
Welcomator

Location: Where there are handsome heroes and sexy villains.. all that need some lovin' ;)

Yes, my enthusiasm went west ages ago as well.